Wine Road Tasting Pass $50 for the day – details HERE

Board of Directors

  • Our Story
  • Our Mission
  • Wine Road FAQs
  • Donation Request
  • Photos
  • Giving Back
  • Going Green
  • Board of Directors
  • Wine Road – Northern Sonoma County
    Board of Directors – June 2021
    10 winery representatives, 3 lodging representatives

    PRESIDENT

    John Viszlay – Viszlay Vineyards – Owner/Winemaker
    John Viszlay, is owner and winemaker at Viszlay Vineyards. The winery was established in 2010 when John relocated from Chicago to launch a family wine brand. He enjoyed wine for most of his adult life but had not considered a career in the industry until deciding on a lifestyle change in late 2009. Up to that point he had been successful in the shopping center industry for over 20 years. He represented landlords and retailers with site selection and lease negotiations as well as handling management and operations. John has 3 adult children, with 2 of them working in the family wine business along side of him. He grew up in Pittsburgh, went to school in Ohio and raised his kids in Minnesota. His outside interests include music, cycling and charitable work.
    Email: johnviszlay@gmail.com

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Devin Ruddick – Hook and Ladder Vineyards and Winery – Tasting Room Manager &  Donations & Events Manager
    I have spent the last 10 years honing my hospitality skills as part of the Hook and Ladder team. I excel in a group atmosphere and relish the opportunity to strategize and problem solve with others. I would like to be a part of the Wine Road Board to further connect with other members while giving a voice for ideas, triumphs and challenges wineries face.
    Email: devin@hookandladderwinery.com

    SECRETARY

    Lillian Fechter – Francis Ford Coppola Winery – Senior Manager, DTC and Hospitality
    Lillian is the Senior Manager for DTC and Hospitality at Francis Ford Coppola Winery and has been with The Family Coppola for 8 years. During her tenure, she has been focused on the branding and growth of the DTC business in a variety of roles, including managing the Tasting Room, Guest Services, wine clubs, and trade relations. UC Santa Barbara graduate with a degree in Film and Media returned to Northern California to pursue a career in the wine industry.  She is a current Board Member and past Executive Committee Chair for the Young Professionals Network of the Santa Rosa Metro Chamber, and as a member of the Healdsburg Young Professionals and Entrepreneurs.
    Email: lillian.fechter@francisfordcoppolawinery.com

    TREASURER

    Aaron Krug – Best Western Dry Creek Inn – owner Email: devin@hookandladderwinery.com

    EXECUTIVE BOARD LODGING REPRESENTATIVE

    Dan Christensen – Owner, Geyserville Inn  Email: Dan@geyservilleinn.com

    WINERY REPRESENTATIVES

    Julia Lander -Moshin Vineyards, Director of Hospitality
    Email: julia@moshinvineyards.com

    Oded Shakked – Longboard Vineyards – Owner/Winemaker
    Email: oded@longboardvineyards.com

    Katie Ambrosi – Wilson Artisan Wines – Director of Marketing
    Email:  katie@wilsonartisanwines.com

    Jack Seifrick – Cast Wines, owner
    Email: jseifrick@gmail.com

    Harry Wetzel – Alexander Valley Vineyards, Head of Operations, Family Partner
    Email: H2W4@avvwine.com

    Helen Sharrocks – Balletto Vineyards & Winery, Director of Special Projects
    Email: helen@ballettovineyards.com

    Lucas Meeker – The Meeker Vineyard, Winemaker
    Email: lucas@meekerwine.com

    LODGING REPRESENTATIVES

    Brooke Ross – Hotel Trio, Director of Sales & Marketing
    Email: Brooke.Ross@aimhosp.com

    ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

    Executive Director – Beth Costa  beth@wineroad.com
    Event Manager – Debbie Osborn  debbie@wineroad.com